All posts tagged zv de zaan

Last week, October 18th-24th, the Dutch ZV de Zaan team arrived in Barcelona. Two senior teams, one male and one female with nearly forty water polo players between them. Also, a technical staff of 7 coaches joined these teams as well.
This expedition is part of the contract that the Netherlands has with BIWPA and there has been much progress with Dutch water polo. Zan de Zaan joined BIWPA in Barcelona last year where they trained in the morning and participated in matches in the afternoon. The men competed against Catalunya, Molins, Horta, and Sant Felui; while the women competed against Horta, Sant Andreu, Mataro, and Catalonia.
The results have been very positive for the Dutch team and because of their hard work, they will hopefully continue to grow and be successful.
Finally, thank you to all of the clubs who have participated in the matches. Your support is vital for all of the teams who come to Barcelona and see that they can continue to work hard and improve their skills.

For two consecutive weeks, BIWPA’s team has had the pleasure of working with a large number of water polo players from The Netherlands, first with Zv de Zaan and last week with WOC Zuid. In total more than 100 boys and girls who have experienced the high level of water polo in Spain, specifically Barcelona, through training games that have made daily against Catalan clubs.

All this would not have been possible without the involvement of the organizers of each group, Marcel Ooteman  and Heleen Keinemans of Zv de Zaan, and Marcel Verhagen and Ronald Lindhout from the Woc Zuid.


The arrival of these two groups is part of the partnership agreement betwwen the Dutch Federation and BIWPA,  and is a new opportunity to further strengthen this collaboration.

We would like to thank through these lines the clubs that have helped us these days and above all, the people who make them.
Thank you all!

Toni Esteller
Juan Carlos Sanchón

Jesús Cabrera
Xavi Ribas
Florentino Villa

Manolo Delgado
Gerard Pla

Aitor Pinho
Marc Tomasa
Oriol Masip

Roger Garcia
Jordi de Haro

Sergi Pedrerol

Gustavo Marcos
David Torilo
Jordi Millán

Gonçal Zegrí
Jaume Teixidó
Marta Cabanas
Jordi Cisneros
Sergio Galindo